Reviews

We've been honored to be a part of the special day for our bridal couples

Widely recognised as an industry leader, Crystal Palace Catering always endeavours to exceed your expectations with consistency and creativity. Not only do we aim to please with our highly reputable banquets, our focus on customer service means that you can enjoy your magical evening with confidence.

Reviews from Easy Weddings

Kathy. J
November 22, 2019
Crystal Palace are an amazing caterer and in my opinion, the best asian catering for weddings available in Melbourne. From the start their communication was excellent, and the food is of excellent quality, and their price is very reasonable. We hired them for a venue that they had not worked at before, and despite needing to accommodate to new set-ups and some trouble shooting required on the day, everything ran without issue. If you are looking for caterer to supply an Asian banquet, YOU HAVE TO HIRE THEM! You will not be disappointed.
Jenny. B
May 18, 2019
They delivered to the venue for us, and were super easy to contact. They supplied a lot of food for us, we got 8 courses as well as canapes to start.
Jenny.G
April 27, 2019
Amazing food and service from start to finish. The team were understanding and flexible with our requests even though we kept changing our final numbers. EVERYONE loved the food. Our coordinator Kingsley was fantastic on the day ensuring we were fed and hydrated during photos and took care of everything for us.

more reviews from Easy Weddings...

Lynda. T
March 29, 2019
The staff at CP were such a pleasure to deal with - professional and accommodating. The coordinator on the night made sure everything ran smoothly. She even made sure I was well-hydrated throughout the night by giving me water (I loved this!). The food was fantastic - we received a lot of positive comments from our guests. Thank you!
Tim.L
March 10, 2019
They were outstanding! We got an asian banquet of 10 courses and we were beyond full! They provided waitstaff and had a manager to organise everything for us as well on the day.
Tina H.
February 1, 2019
Highly recommend Crystal Palace catering. Staff provided exceptional customer service. Always prompt to reply to questions. Provided easy to follow table arrangements templates. Food was great and well presented - also flexible with the numerous dietary requirements. Special call out to Kim for coordinating our wedding - thank you!
Lenny.T
January 19, 2019
They were absolutely amazing! The food was just awesome, our guests loved it! We really preferred having a separate caterer from our venue and we got the best service from them.

Reviews from ABIA.com.au

Wedding ID:
Kevin & Tasha
Everyone has been raving about the food at our wedding, including us! Excellent food and service aside, we loved our event manager. Thu was such a delight - both before and on our wedding day. Thank you for looking after us Crystal Palace!!
Wedding ID:
494323
The best wedding catering you can have. Amazing food and service. Everything was perfect on the night.
Wedding ID:
Ruth & Van
We were very looked after by Crystal palace. Despite our wedding being canceled less than 24 hours due to Victorias snap lockdown, Crystal palace dealt with the situation very professionally and we felt cared for in every way. They were generous with their time and made sure the food and service were on point on our wedding day. We had two function coordinators and they were both very friendly and approachable. Thank you Peter, Kim and Thu

more reviews from ABIA.com.au...

Wedding ID:
480143
We had a great experience with Crystal palace, from their complementary menu tasting to our wedding day. The food was exceptional and service was also great. Everything turned out really well and we don't have any complaints.
Wedding ID:
480146
Amazing from first contact to after sales service. Food was also very good, guests were all very impressed. highly recommended!
Wedding ID:
480180
Could not fault any aspect of the catering at all. CP delivered on everything promised and were able to deal with guests who had not identified any dietary requirements without issue. The service was faultless and made us feel comfortable everything was catered for.
Wedding ID:
438840
My husband and I did a lot of research on our caterer for our wedding in October 2019, we went and tasted from three before we chose Crystal Palace! We were looking for quality, flexibility and service and we got all of them from CP! All our guests and family were super impressed with everything and was raving about the food. Thanks CP!
Wedding ID:
478068
Great communicatioin and organisation throughout, we had a wonderful experience. Our guests had great feedback as well.
Wedding ID:
472236
Crystal Palace was absolutely amazing from initial planning to execution on the day. The food was delicious and all the guests really enjoyed their meals. The quality of both the food and service was excellent, and for such a reasonable price as well. Staff were absolutely amazing! Can't praise them highly enough!
Wedding ID:
478101
Kim & the team were fantastic. They accommodated to the needs of every guest. The food was delicious and presentable. Amazing service! Would definitely recommend it to all family and friends.
Wedding ID:
466922
The team at Crystal Palace were absolutely amazing! Peter and Kim were always emailing or calling to ensure we were looked after from the initial appointment. They were so accommodating with our choices and changes. The food was absolutely amazing; 8 months later and our guests are still talking about the quality, quantity and presentation of the food. Many guests had not been exposed to this kind of delicacy and the food became an experience in itself. Value for money, not a single person was left hungry. Highly recommended!
Wedding ID:
474135
We booked Crystal Palace for our wedding of 360 guests. As a bride and groom, it's so important to have vendors that have a sense of urgency and show that they care as much about your wedding as you do. We really felt like Crystal Palace cared for just not only us but our guests also, and gladly made any adjustments that were requested. Their response time was amazing and we never felt like we were waiting around for answers. The food tasted absolutely delicious and all 8 dishes were presented beautifully. The staff were very professional and attentive on our wedding night. Our guests commented on how good the food and service was! Peter, Kim Vu and Kim Lam were such beautiful people to deal with. You can tell when a business is only in it for the money, but this company is so much more than that. They went above and beyond, and their passion to please and satisfy is something you rarely see in a business these days. We can not recommend Crystal Palace and their team enough! Quiet simply the best Asian Catering in Melbourne. Thank you so much for everything!
Wedding ID:
479674
Crystal Palace. All our special menus arrived at the right tables, to the rigth guests which is challenging for 350pax. We had a couple of last minute changes on the night, but they took care of it smoothyl in the background. The food was delicious, and well received from guests.